2010 Seattle Sounders FC Schedule & Results

Home team first. Home matches will be at Qwest Field unless otherwise noted. Regular season and playoff matches not televised nationally will be televised locally on KING 5 or KONG 6/16. Matches will be broadcast live on 97.3 KIRO FM. Most matches will be broadcast en Espa˝ol on Ke Buena 1210 AM (KTBK). Scores are linked to match reports.

2010 Regular Season & Playoffs

Day Date Time Home Result Away WDL Notes/Scorers
Thu Mar 25 6:30 Sounders FC 2 - 0 Philadelphia Union
W
Evans 12, Montero 43
Sat Apr 3 7:30 Sounders FC 0 - 1 New York Red Bulls
L
Kandji 21
Sat Apr 10 6:00 Real Salt Lake 2 - 2 Sounders FC
D
Johnson 53, Saborio 90; Zakuani 11, Marshall 71
Sat Apr 17 12:00 Sounders FC 1 - 0 Kansas City Wizards
W
Fucito 90
Thu Apr 22 5:00 FC Dallas 2 - 2 Sounders FC
D
Cunningham 27, 90; Zakuani 38, Montero 55
Sun Apr 25 11:00 Toronto FC 2 - 0 Sounders FC
L
De Rosario 58, White 76
Sat May 1 7:30 Sounders FC 1 - 1 Columbus Crew
D
Zakuani 4; Lenhart 45
Sat May 8 1:00 Sounders FC 0 - 4 Los Angeles Galaxy
L
Kirovski 22, Gonzalez 52, Dunivant 57, Donovan 67
Sat May 15 4:30 New York Red Bulls 0 - 1 Sounders FC
W
Montero 85
Sat May 22 12:00 Sounders FC 0 - 1 San Jose Earthquakes
L
Wondolowski 11
Wed May 26 7:30 Sounders FC 3 - 0 Boca Juniors
W
Friendly: Levesque 42, Noonan 64, Seamon 70
Sat May 29 6:00 Colorado Rapids 1 - 0 Sounders FC
L
Casey 63
Sat Jun 5 7:30 Sounders FC 3 - 0 New England Revolution
W
Gonzalez 5, Zakuani 24, Montero 42
Thu Jun 10 7:00 Sounders FC 2 - 3 DC United
L
Own goal 90, Montero 90; Pontius 39, 44, Cristman 79
Sun Jun 27 2:00 Philadelphia Union 3 - 1 Sounders FC
L
Le Toux 54, Fred 79, Mwanga 84; Noonan 44
Wed Jun 30 7:30 Portland Timbers 1 - 1 Sounders FC
D
US Open Cup Round 3: Dike 38; Jaqua 13; AET, Sounders win kicks from the mark 3-4
Sun Jul 4 7:30 Los Angeles Galaxy 3 - 1 Sounders FC
L
Buddle 19, Juninho 48, Riley own goal 77; Zakuani 66
Wed Jul 7 7:00 Sounders FC 2 - 0 Los Angeles Galaxy
W
US Open Cup Quarterfinal: Jaqua 50, 62
Sun Jul 11 7:30 Sounders FC 1 - 1 FC Dallas
D
Montero 14; Ferreira 87
Thu Jul 15 5:00 DC United 0 - 1 Sounders FC
W
Levesque 89
Sun Jul 18 12:00 Sounders FC 1 - 2 Celtic
L
Friendly: Estrada 66; Samaras 32, McCourt 64
Sun Jul 25 7:30 Sounders FC 2 - 1 Colorado Rapids
W
Zakuani 8, 17; Cummings 9
Wed Jul 28 7:00 Sounders FC 1 - 0 Isidro Metapan (SLV)
W
CONCACAF Champions League Preliminary Round: Montero 60
Sat Jul 31 7:00 San Jose Earthquakes 0 - 1 Sounders FC
W
Montero 26
Tue Aug 3 7:00 Isidro Metapan (SLV) 1 - 1 Sounders FC
D
CONCACAF Champions League Preliminary Round: Canales 18; Fernandez 74; Sounders advance on aggregate 2-1
Sun Aug 8 8:00 Sounders FC 2 - 0 Houston Dynamo
W
Montero 64, Fernandez 88
Sat Aug 14 8:00 Chivas USA 0 - 0 Sounders FC
D
 
Thu Aug 19 7:00 Marathon (HON) 2 - 1 Sounders FC
L
CONCACAF Champions League: Paz 27, Cardozo 45; Levesque 17
Wed Aug 25 7:00 Sounders FC 0 - 2 Monterrey (MEX)
L
CONCACAF Champions League: Cardozo 41, de Nigris 58
Sat Aug 28 7:30 Sounders FC 2 - 1 Chicago Fire
W
Montero 36, 90; Thorrington 28
Wed Sep 1 7:30 Sounders FC 3 - 1 Chivas USA
W
US Open Cup Semifinal: Jaqua 10, Montero 58, Jaqua 90; Padilla 68
Sat Sep 4 4:30 New England Revolution 3 - 1 Sounders FC
L
Tierney 70, Perovic 73, Dube 81; Zakuani 59
Thu Sep 9 8:00 Sounders FC 0 - 0 Real Salt Lake
D
 
Tue Sep 14 7:00 Saprissa (CRC) 2 - 0 Sounders FC
L
CONCACAF Champions League: Guzman 56, Aleman 82
Sat Sep 18 4:30 Columbus Crew 0 - 4 Sounders FC
W
Nkufo 4, 39, Sturgis 42, Nkufo 75
Wed Sep 22 5:00 Monterrey (MEX) 3 - 2 Sounders FC
L
CONCACAF Champions League: de Nigris 74, Suazo 75, L Perez 77; own goal 28, Fucito 44
Sat Sep 25 5:00 Chicago Fire 0 - 1 Sounders FC
W
Nkufo 88
Wed Sep 29 7:00 Sounders FC 2 - 0 Marathon (HON)
W
CONCACAF Champions League: Fucito 21, 68
Sat Oct 2 12:30 Sounders FC 3 - 2 Toronto FC
W
Zakuani 21, Nkufo 26, Nyassi 59; De Rosario 16, Barrett 88
Tue Oct 5 7:00 Sounders FC 2 - 1 Columbus Crew
W
US Open Cup Championship Match: Nyassi 38, 66; Burns 24
Sat Oct 9 5:30 Kansas City Wizards 1 - 2 Sounders FC
W
Arnaud 84; Nyassi 66, Fernandez 78
Tue Oct 12 7:00 Sounders FC 3 - 1 Chivas de Guadalajara
W
Friendly: Fucito 5, Jaqua 18, Nyassi 90; Fabian 70
Fri Oct 15 8:00 Sounders FC 2 - 1 Chivas USA
W
Zakuani 9, Alonso 25; Padilla 90
Tue Oct 19 7:00 Sounders FC 1 - 2 Saprissa (CRC)
L
CONCACAF Champions League: Jaqua 17; Arrieta 26, Martinez 87
Sat Oct 23 1:00 Houston Dynamo 2 - 1 Sounders FC
L
Cameron 27, Weaver 46; Riley 12
Sun Oct 31 5:00 Sounders FC 0 - 1 Los Angeles Galaxy
L
Playoffs, round 1, leg 1: Buddle 38
Sun Nov 7 6:00 Los Angeles Galaxy 2 - 1 Sounders FC
L
Playoffs, round 1, leg 2: Buddle 19, Gonzalez 27; Zakuani 86

2010 Reserves

Day Date Time Home Result Away WDL Notes/Scorers
Fri Mar 26   Sounders FC Reserves 3 - 1 Oregon State U
W
King 21, Estrada 28, 70; Ramsey 63
Fri Apr 5   Sounders FC Reserves 5 - 0 U Washington
W
Fucito 9, Wahl 17, Fucito 24, Noonan 30, Estrada 63
Sun Apr 18 12:00 Sounders FC Reserves 2 - 1 Gonzaga U
W
Scott, Henderson; unreported
Sun May 9   Sounders FC Reserves 2 - 1 Yakima Reds
W
Levesque, Levesque; unreported
Fri Jun 11   Sounders FC Reserves 5 - 0 Crossfire
W
Graham, Graham, Levesque, Nyassi, Jaqua

2010 Preseason

Day Date Time Home Result Away WDL Notes/Scorers
Thu Feb 11 10:30 Sounders FC 3 - 2 Vancouver Whitecaps
W
Neagle 49, Nyassi 50, 88; James 36, Toure 39
Thu Feb 18 9 AM Rosenborg FC (Norway) 3 - 0 Sounders FC
L
La Manga Cup: Moldskred 2, Skjelbred 18, Prica 66
Sun Feb 21 6 AM Sounders FC 2 - 0 StabŠk (Norway)
W
La Manga Cup: Montero 30, Levesque 42
Wed Feb 24   FC Midtjylland (Denmark) 3 - 1 Sounders FC
L
70-min training match: Nworuh 45, 54, 58; Zakuani 50
Thu Feb 25 6 AM Sounders FC 1 - 0 SK Brann (Norway)
W
La Manga Cup: Neagle 84
Sat Mar 6 4:00 Vancouver Whitecaps 0 - 0 Sounders FC
D
 
Thu Mar 11 6:00 Sounders FC 0 - 1 Portland Timbers
L
Community Shield fundraiser: Obatola 44
Fri Mar 12   Sounders FC Reserves 4 - 0 Seattle University
W
Levesque 9, Fucito 15, Levesque 19, Ianni 50